Day 16

There was so much going on for the past one month.
Abdurrahman has been going in and out of the hospital twice, and with this corona virus, COVID19 has changed us so much.

It’s day 16 of movement restriction order (MRO) today.
Truthfully, I really don’t know what to expect. Some days, I’m optimistic that this MRO will ends soon — we are on the second phase which target to ends on 14 Apr. But, there’ll be some days when I read/see the news people still hang out and going out like nothing happened, I think this won’t be over that soon. As much as I hate this MRO thingy, I guess we’ll just need to follow the rules and act accordingly. Ramadan and Eid this year will totally be different.

Juggling with work, taking care of the kids and house… really, not easy maaaann!
At times, Abdurrahman would want to sit on my lap and refused anyone else. That doesn’t help when the elder two are fighting over a laptop or tablet. Oh my!  I think my sabar dah senipis kulit bawang dah ni.

Not complaining, but just saying some facts here how we both juggling with working from home and having kids around. I’m not sure how others copping too… sama ke? Unless ada helper or maid that stay-in with you.

In this difficult time, there are so many things that can trigger you. You have ample of time to be on screen, you have so much time to hop on to news or gossip… I guess if you don’t have anything better to say, better be quiet. Save your judgment about someone else as it may caused a fight. Be kind. Be kind. You never know how this MRO treating others until you’re wearing their shoes.

We have 12 more days to go, sama ada this MRO going to be extended or not, there are plenty of good things that we can do. More quran time, more time to spend with the kids/family (sebab tak payah tempuh jem tosberi bagai kann), time to check out the new recipes to cook for your loved one (I did! Never cooked padprik before ok. I did it yesterday and it turn out so good 🙂 ). See, banyak je kan benda boleh buat. Memanglah lemau je terperap dalam rumah with the same person for  a month, but it’s for our own good juga.

I’m praying that this virus will be gone soon, and we can get back to our routine.

#stayHome
#staySafe
#beKind

 

 

Leave a comment